100 word challenge

It was spring break and a couple of my friends and I where avid to head over to my parents beach house. About 3 hours after we got there Gaby (one of my friends ) was sitting in the corner, I asked her what happened and she just mumbles, so I told her to give me a concise answer, then she responded with “there is somebody upstairs”. So everybody went upstairs to check the rooms, as the door slammed I knew that we were not alone in that room. The next morning we all woke up in excruciating pain not remembering anything.

2 comments

  1. betahildebrand · October 29, 2017 at 2:57 pm ·

    Hmmm. I wonder what happened once everyone went upstairs.

    You must watch your comma usage. You have a huge amount of run-on sentences and do not have a comma in the provided six-word phrase, “As the door slammed, I knew.”

    Good use of the first person.

  2. salmag2022 · November 3, 2017 at 3:20 pm ·

    Your passage seemed intresting, however you should make sentences instead of adding too many commas.